Not Enough Hours . . .

You know the old saying, “There are not enough hours in a day.”

That is just too true for me these days.  Maybe I have too many things going on at once.  I’ve come to realize that this is just part of who I am.

I love learning new things.  I love reading and I love to write.

In 2013, I read approximately 43 books.  I wrote about 4 stories.  I have so many story ideas that at times, it’s hard to keep a sane mind.

In our world of instant access to information, there are times that I get overwhelmed.  Information overload is what some call it.  Sometimes this is not good for a person who has ADD characteristics.

Well, this has been my first blog.  A bit boring, I know, but my time for today is up and I need to focus on another task.  I am trying to make sure I write at least 2 hours a day.  We’ll see how that goes!

Until next time,

Donna

One thought on “Not Enough Hours . . .

  1. I know what you mean about information overload and the mind ricocheting. Sometimes I am in a conversation and I get a great idea and lose myself in it. Then someone asks me something and I realize I was so far gone for a bit.

Leave a Reply

