Know Yourself…Take Chances….Think Positive

Last night I was thinking of obstacles.

Obstacles that prevented me from pursuing things I thought I wanted.  I’ve had people in my life who were obstacles, and of course the fears I had were obstacles.

Don’t let that happen to you!

When I think of the years wasted because I let other people’s opinion matter more than my own, it makes me sad.  I should have been a more confident young adult.  I should have been stronger.  I thought I was, but there were certain things I was not willing to fight hard enough for.

Also, being around negative thinking people can really, and I mean really, d-r-a-g you down.

Regrets, yes, I’ve had a few….ha!

So, if someone tells you, “Oh, I don’t see you as a writer”, or “I don’t think you have it in you”, run away from people like that.

Also, take chances!  Explore your talent, your imagination, your uniqueness.  L-I-V-E!  Learn new things.  It makes life more exciting.

Lastly, think positive.  Yes, you can!  You can do it!

Until next time, Keep Writing!

DPDeMers

Leave a Reply

