When you wake up at 3 am . . .

Happy Monday morning!

I used to think that waking up at 3 am was a bad thing.  Now, I embrace it.

It’s sort of like the old expression, “When life hands you lemons, make lemonade.”

The early morning hours are the best time to write.  The house is quiet and for some reason I often wake up with a fresh new idea, or a new thought on a current project. I’m beginning to think that my brain never sleeps.

Today I seem to have poetry in my head, so I am going with that. 

So, drink your coffee, prepare for the new day, and make it a good one!

Take care my friends,

Donna

One thought on “When you wake up at 3 am . . .

Leave a Reply

