To bravely go…..

Where I’ve never been….

That is a good line, I think.  Not only when it comes to writing, but also when reading.

I have never read Stephen King’s book, “The Shining”.  I watched the movie years ago and was scared out of my wits! 

I’m a bit scared to start reading.  They always say the book is much better than the film.  I know this to be true.  Years ago I read “E.T.” and then watched the movie.  The movie was great, still a favorite of mine, but the book was awesome.

I’m going to allow myself a break from writing for a few days so I can dive into this book. 

The sounds of a little boy saying, “REDRUM”, and images of Jack Nicholson are already in my head……I’m excited about the thrill of reading a good book!

Until next time,

Donna

Leave a Reply

